Wednesday, October 12, 2011

October 2011 meeting minutes

October 8, 2011 EPWL Regular Minutes

President Janice Brooks opened the Border Tapestry Launch Party by explaining that members would read their 2010 annual contest-winning entries.

She announced the 2012 slate of officers. They are: President-Bob Sanchez; Vice President-Sally Spener; Secretary-Richard Schwein; Treasurer-Isaiah Barrett. Nominations will be accepted from the floor at the November meeting before elections are held.

Janice introduced Bob Sanchez, co-editor of the Border Tapestry.

Bob introduced Tina Dwyer and Maritza Neely and acknowledged their photo and artwork contributions to the magazine before asking members to read

Cake and refreshments were served.

50/50: $20.00 was raised. Maritza had the winning ticket and won $10.00.

Submitted by EPWL 2011 Secretary, Vonda Frampton.

No comments:

Post a Comment