Thursday, May 19, 2011

Constitution and Standing Rules

The new El Paso Writers' League Constitution and Standing Rules were approved unanimously by the membership on May 14, 2011, after a brief discussion.

This brings to completion an effort begun almost 18 months ago to correct and update our Constitution. Thanks to Chris Susany and Carol Beene who served with me on the committee last year that wrote both documents. They now provide an accurate reflection of the league. The current board, made a few clerical changes before approving the documents on April 20, 2011 for posting on the blog May 1, 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment