Saturday, December 17, 2011

December 10, 2011 EPWL Minutes

On December 10, 2011, members of the El Paso Writers’ League gathered at the Sunland Park Holiday Inn to participate in the League’s annual awards banquet.


  • Call to Order: Janice Brooks
  • Pledge of Allegiance: Janice Brooks
  • Invocation: Janice Brooks
  • Introduction of Guests Janice Brooks
  • President’s Report: Janice Brooks
  • Lois Hobart Award: given to Janice Brooks by Mike Grunsten
  • Contest Awards: Mike Grunsten
  • Installation of 2012 Officers:

President-Robert Sanchez; Vice President-Sally Spener; Secretary-Richard

Schwein; Treasurer-Isaiah Barrett

  • New President’s Remarks: Robert Sanchez
  • Announcements

The meeting was adjourned.

No comments:

Post a Comment